Amelia Curran on Lou Reed & Randy Newman

They Promised You Mercy Nominated for a Juno Award.

Amelia’s recent release, They Promised You Mercy, is nominated for Roots & Traditional Album of The Year (Solo). Amelia’s last three albums have been nominated for a Juno. She won her first Juno Award in 2010 for her album Hunter, Hunter.  This year’s Juno Awards will be taking place in Hamilton, Ontario at FirstOntario Centre on March 15, 2015. Tickets to the event are available HERE

National Post’s Session Series

Watch Amelia perform “Time, Time” and “(What So Funny ‘Bout) Peace, Love, and Understanding” on
National Post’s Session Series.

We Promised You Amelia’s New Record And It’s Coming For You.

Click here to buy the album:

See Amelia perform new songs for the first time in full band form with CBC’s First Play


Track Listing:
I Am The Night
Never Say Goodbye
Time, Time
Song on The Radio
Coming For You

Amelia takes They Promised You Mercy on the road this fall.
Full tour dates are listed below:

St. JOHN’S, NL: Holy Heart of Mary Theatre, Nov 08 – tickets
HALIFAX, NS: Rebecca Cohn Auditorium, Nov 12 – tickets
MONTREAL, QC: O Patro Vys, Nov 20 – tickets
OTTAWA, ON: St. Albans Church, Nov 21 – tickets
TORONTO, ON: Harbourfront Centre Nov 22 – tickets

You’ve Read The Lyrics Now Hear The Music


Click HERE to listen to Amelia Curran’s They Promised You Mercy on Exclaim before its November 4th release”   Pre-Order:

“They Promised You Mercy” is now available for pre-order. Official Release date: November 4th.

Amelia Curran’s new album “They Promised You Mercy” is now available for pre-order. Official Release date: November 4th.

Six Shooter Store:

Whet your appetite with two new Amelia tunes, “I Am The Night” (Video below) and “Somebody Somewhere” which you can also vote for in the CBC Radio 2 Top 20 Chart here:!/The-Radio-2-Top-20

“I Am The Night” CBC Video Premiere

Watch the brand new video for Amelia Curran’s song “I Am The Night” (from They Promised You Mercy, out November 4, 2014), filmed on location in St. John’s, Newfoundland. Bonus points for anyone who has actually had a pint at The Ship!!/blogs/2014/10/Video-premiere-Amelia-Curran-I-Am-The-Night

( November 4th 2014, Six Shooter Records )